May 19, 2024

The music video for featured track “We Both Know” premiered exclusively with People Country

California-based singer/songwriter Liddy Clark has reason to celebrate with the release of her debut album Made Me, today, Friday, March 17. The album, which was featured in Billboard’s New In 2023 roundup, has 13 self-written songs that offer listeners an introspective look at the budding star’s inner musings on all things love, life, loss and growing up. Included on the album is her viral hit “We Both Know,” which she will be performing on NBC’s Nashville affiliate station, Today In Nashville, March 20. The music video premiered exclusively with People Country and shares a glimpse into Liddy’s creative vision for not only the breakout song but the album as a whole. 

I’ve been working on this project basically my whole career, and it’s so nice to finally have it released as a single piece of art,” Liddy shared. “I’m so thankful for everyone who worked on it and I’m ready to celebrate that with people!” 

In addition to previously released fan-favorites, such as “Wrapped Up In Roses,” “Led Myself On” and “Do I Miss You?,” the album features the brand new track, “‘Til The Sun Breaks The Dawn.” Reminiscent of Zach Bryan’s effortlessly human lyricism, the song depicts fleeting summer love and the importance of learning to find the beauty in temporary love. Liddy has spent the past week at various venues in Music City performing songs off the album including Young Music City’s ‘Rooftop Sounds’ and The Nash News’ On The Verge writers round. Fans still have one more chance to see the confessional storyteller in Nashville as she’s slated to perform at the Women Of Country’s ‘Lucky Money’ writers round on March 20 at the Virgin Hotel. Afterwards, Liddy will be taking the celebration to the west coast with a performance at the The Peppermint Club in Los Angeles, California on March 25. Tickets can be purchased here

With the release of Made Me, Liddy’s vulnerable and authentic music continues to capture the hearts of listeners across the globe. From her uncanny knack for songwriting to her impressive vocal range, Liddy’s star power continues to grow with each new release and further cement her staying power in the genre. 

Keep up with Liddy on her Instagram, Facebook,Twitter, TikTok and her website.

Stream/Purchase Made Me HERE

Made Me Tracklist: 

  1. “We Both Know” 
  2. “Austin” 
  3. “Nothing Like New York” 
  4. “Potential” 
  5. “Made Me” 
  6. “If There Was No Traffic In L.A.”
  7. “Flood Zone” 
  8. “Your Ghost” 
  9. “Do I Miss You?”
  10. “sorry mom & dad” 
  11. “Wrapped Up In Roses” 
  12. “Led Myself On”
  13. “Til The Sun Breaks The Dawn”