June 20, 2024

The project debuts Top 10 on the iTunes all-genre albums and #4 on the iTunes pop albums

Father/daughter duo Mat & Savanna Shaw are ushering in a new chapter with the release of their brand new album, Dream, today, Friday, September 15, 2023. Featuring their self-penned song, “Lullaby,” which closes the six track project filled with their favorite covers, Mat & Savanna are eager to release their most personal music yet. Purchase or stream Dream now. 

“Music has always been so special in our family, and especially lullabies,” Mat & Savanna shared. “There are some lullabies that have been passed down in our family for 5 generations now. The idea that a song can hold us together through generations of time is a gift. In this collection of lullabies, we wanted to lean into that sense of peace music provides. This album is our collective sigh of relief – our rainbow after the storm. This is Dream.”

The album, produced by acclaimed producer and composer Stephen Nelson, finds Mat & Savanna adding their soothing touch to a plethora of popular and nostalgic songs including the pre-released version of “Raven,” originally written and performed by Jewel, on which the youngest of the Shaw family, Pennie Jean, makes a surprise appearance and Hilary Duff’s “What Dreams Are Made Of.” Both songs along with “Lullaby, My Love” are accompanied by music videos that offer a powerful visual component to the peaceful melodies. Together, Mat & Savanna’s vocals shine on the classic, “Moon River” and their harmonies evoke tender emotions on the new “Lullaby.” Written by Mat & Savanna along with renowned songwriter Russ Dixon and artist/songwriter William Joseph who also produced the track, the song is the only original on the record, but provides an emotional bookend to the brand new album.

This song was meant to complete our album “Dream” all along. This album is full of lullabies for adults and kids alike. They are meant to be enjoyed together, to be passed down as they are in our family, so that we can be connected through the generations. Lots of love went into the making of this album, and especially the new original ‘Lullaby’.”

Growing to prominence via viral video covers of popular songs during the pandemic, Mat & Savanna have come a long way in a very short time. In her first ever social media post, a then 15-year-old Savanna Shaw shared a video singing “The Prayer” with her dad, Mat, to social media. Originally meant merely for friends and family, the video caught fire and was viewed over 100 million times across various social platforms and media outlets. Praised by Kelly Clarkson, Good Morning America, The New York Times and more for their harmonies and hopeful spirits, the father/daughter pair went on to release their debut album, “Picture This,” which debuted at #1 on iTunes pop charts, #1 on Billboard’s classical albums, and #54 on the all-genre Billboard 200. Since then, they have released an additional 5 albums, all hitting #1 on Billboard charts worldwide alongside world tours with the likes of Dan Reynolds of Imagine Dragons, Jim Brickman, David Archuleta, The Piano Guys and many more. 

Mat & Savanna’s uplifting song choices and harmonies have inspired people the world over. They have a passion for using music for good with a mission to share hope, spread joy, and provide inspiration with each performance.

Dream Tracklist

  1. “Lullaby, My Love” 
  2. “Raven” 
  3. “What Dreams Are Made Of” 
  4. “I Will Always Love You”
  5. “Moon River”
  6. “Lullaby” 

Order or stream Dream here.

Watch the “Lullaby” video here.

Follow along with Mat & Savanna on Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube and their website